Tags

, ,

Time to begin the testing! As a reminder here is the setup I’ll be testing the Nicet Platinum blade with –

DE Razor : Merkur Classic Safety Razor, Straight

Cartridge Razor: Gilette Fusion ProGlide Power

Shaving Soap: Willams Mug Shaving Soap

Aftershave: Aqua Velva Cooling After Shave, Classic Ice Blue

NacePlatinum

Day 1 – 2 Passes, 1 Out

Tugs on face much more than the feather. Skin irritation is minor, but I did cut myself pretty hard. Though the razor head did become loose somehow. Shave is not very close. Got the mustache area a little closer since it’s not as sharp as the Feather but all around I still have shadows.

Day 2 – 1 Pass

The tugging was not as bad, but I only did one pass. Almost no irritation and no cuts, but a lot of stubble remains.

Day 3 – 2 Passes, 1 In

Today it didn’t feel like it tuggged at all. Two passes with the double-edge today, and the blade gave a pretty close cut on my cheeks. Got closer than before on the neck, with almost no irritation and a very minor nick. All in all, the best shave with this razor, but it is the end of the workweek so I have been shaving every day.

Overall, the Nicet Platinum is not sharp enough for my particular beard. If someone had a lighter beard and shaved regularly I think this would be a good choice for them though.

