Tags

, ,

Day 1 – 2 Passes, 1 Out

A nice clean shave with a few red bumps, but no burn. Not the most detailed shave, but the patches are smaller than in other blades that missed.

I think we can blame some of the bumps and the patches on the fact my lather was awful tonight and I’ve been continuing to use the same Fusion Blade long past the normal amount of shaves.

We’ll see how it holds up on Day 2 with a new Fusion blade and hopefully better lathering.

gillette7oclock
Day 2 – 1 Pass

Not a good shave. I thought it was while I was shaving but afterwards I realized it wasn’t. Not a close shave, patches everywhere and my whole face burns. Only a few bumps and no cuts but I don’t remember any DE shave burning my whole face before.

I’m starting to wonder if I have a dud of blade for the Fusion this week, because I cut myself shaving last night on the cartridge only shave as well.

Day 3 – 2 Passes, 1 In

So, the actual shave wasn’t bad today. Much smoother, didn’t feel like it was tugging too much. But the results are the same. Uneven length all around, some razor bumps. Very little irritation compared to the other two shaves.

Also, we can’t blame the poor performance of the 7’oclok on a dull Fusion cartridge. Had a perfectly normal shave last night with it.

I’m not a fan of this blade. Very inconsistent, never close enough, and prone to causing razor burn.

