Tags

, , , ,

Day 1 – 2 Passes, 1 Out

Maybe this testing has  made my cynical. But this Silver Blue blade looks like another blade I dislike.

After my first shave my face is not close to clean shaven. I have a few very minor cuts. I don’t really have any razor bumps but the shave seems to have irritated the acne I got from last week’s shaves.

The actual shave wasn’t smooth but it wasn’t terrible. It tugged awfully on my mustache but not as bad as the Shark. It was alright on my cheeks and neck but it hardly did anything.

I’m starting to get discouraged in this testing.  Maybe the next two shaves will better.IMG_3363web

Day 2 – 1 Pass
Geez. I’m starting to question my technique. I forgot to shave last night (somehow someone this obsessed with shaving forgot?) but that doesn’t excuse the awful shave I got to tonight.The act of shaving wasn’t as bad as before, it didn’t tug as much around the mouth even though it still hurt. It almost felt like it glided on my cheeks. The blade did nothing on my neck when it wasn’t cutting me.

I have multiple cuts all over my neck and my shave just looks horrendous. It looks like it’s my first time shaving. I should have used witch hazel instead of Aqua Velva to calm all the bleeding.I think I may hate this blade.

Day 3 – 2 Passes, 1 In
It’s official. I hate this blade. There are no redeeming qualities to it. Once again it provided a shave that hurt and looks terrible.

The pull wasn’t so bad today, it was a little more drag than pull. Even around my mustache area, I think today may have been a little less painful than any day with the Shark.

This blade didn’t do anything when it wasn’t cutting my face up. I’ve got red bumps everywhere, acne,and some weepers.

And I don’t think I’ve ever felt razor burn before I was finished shaving before! Right before I started Fusion pass I could feel my whole face hurt.

I’m so looking forward to never using this blade again!I used Witch Hazel tonight.

