Tags

, , , ,

Day 1 – 2 Passes, 1 Out

So, on day one I’m impressed by the results even if the shaving process was so-so.

During the shave the drag wasn’t too bad, but it was noticeable and it definitely pulled in above my lip. But not as bad as others blade.

The results are some of the best I’ve gotten testing so far. My face feels very smooth. The detailing isn’t great, the lines around my mouth, sideburns, and goatee are pretty awful. I have one small nick on my neck and some shaving bumps on my neck  near where I had acne previously. Only some minor burning feel on my neck.

I like the results on Day 1, let’s see how Day 2 and Day 3 stack up against the Feather and the Sword.

Personna Blue

Day 2 – 1 Pass

Yesterday the wind was blowing terribly as I walked to work and I got an awful windburn. So I felt my face hurt as I was washing it to prepare to shave.
Today, the blade gave nice gliding motion during the shave, but still tugged around the mouth. Once again, a very smooth, close shave, probably one of the smoothest I’ve gotten. But a few nicks and a lot of red bumps and some burning on my neck. which I think is from shaving not the wind.
I’m not feeling it now. The Feather gives just as close a shave – if not closer- and the irritation isn’t usually this bad.
I think I’m going to re-test the Feather and the Wilkinson Sword after this week.
Day 3 – 2 Passes, 1 In
So I took a day off shaving yesterday to recover. I’m glad I did. I like the glide of this but it is very sharp. And it always hurt and tugged around my lip. My neck is very close and parts of my cheek are as well. The lines are terrible and my mustache has a shadow still.
I have a small nick on my neck and bad razor rash all over my neck. It doesn’t burn tough.This blade gives a very close shave but it’s not worth the pain. Everything this blade does well, the Feather does better.
I’ve almost made up my mind. I’m leaning towards staying with the feather and shaving with the Wilkinson sword when my face needs a break.
I’m think I’m going to alternate between those two the next two weeks, but it will likely be one blog post.
