Tags

, , ,

In the continuing taste experiments, next up is Johnnie Walker Double Black. As I’ve stated before, I find it too smoky tasting. However that was taking it neat, let’s see if its different on the rocks, like the Johnnie Walker website recommends.

https://www.johnniewalker.com/en-us/whisky-knowledge/serves-and-whisky-cocktails/johnnie-walker-double-black-on-the-rocks/johnniewalkerdoubleblack

Does the ice make Double Black smoother? Yes and it improves the aftertaste that lingers on the tongue dramatically. Does it make it less smoky? No. Is the taste easier to swallow? No. Everything mellows after you let the ice melt, obviously. But it is still not to my taste.

So, I’m still going to leave Double Black Label to my friends who enjoy the smokiness. However, now I’ll now offer it on the rocks or neat.

