Tags

, ,

What’s this? A non-whiskey (or whisky) drink post? Ok, so I’m going to be expanding into other spirits. Except wine.

Anyway, I’ve been seeing the Best Damn Root Beer all over the place. And it looked intriguing. I like me some hard ciders. And I like root beer. So, I thought I would give this a try.

bestdamnrootbeer

And I was disappointed. It is not the best damn root beer I’ve ever had. It’s not a good root beer and it’s not a good hard drink. It’s not a good anything. At first, it tastes like root beer, then it has bitter  beer-like aftertase. But I can’t really describe it because it’s not really a beer aftertaste either, it is just a literal sour taste.

We were having a few friends over and there was a general consensus of everyone who tried it.  Everyone agreed, it should either just taste sweet like root beer or it should taste like a beer with hints of root beer flavor.

So, don’t believe everything you read.

