Tags

, ,

So, this isn’t going to be a review of the Fusion ProShield. This is more of some general impressions.

So, I had to purchase a ProShield and try it because it is the new Gillette Fusion. I understand how a lot of people say how the Fusion line is a bunch of overpriced BS, but it does really help me. I have a very tough beard and sensitive skin. I know I could go strictly double-edge shaving, but I’m still not great at detailing with a DE blade. Also, I don’t want to shave for a half hour EVERY night.

When I first saw the “shield” aspect of the new Fusion I thought “It looks like it will be gentler, but also might not reduce growth as well.”

In short, I was right. The ProShield is gentler than the normal Fusion ProGlide. And it does not reduce growth as much. I haven’t decided yet if I’m going to stick with the Shield or not. My neck does feel better, I’m getting a little less aftershave irritation each day. Which is adding up to a lot actually. But my shaves are never as close as they used to be either.

I’m going to finish the initial four blades, and then I’ll have to make a decision.

