Tags

, , , ,

I love Glenlivet. It’s so smooth and rich at the same time. I go back and forth between Glenlivet, Glenfiddich, and MacCallan as my favorite single malt. So when I saw that Glenlivet French Oak Reserve 15 Year Old was on sale at my local liquor store, I snapped it up. Let see if it lives up to my expectations.

theglenlivet

Nose – Woody, oaky.

Taste –  At first watery, but then quickly Oaky, lemony, a slight hint of bitter wood polish taste.

Finish – An oaky aftertaste lingers on the on the front and sides of my tongue. Doesn’t reach the back of the tongue.

I guess I need to realize I’m not much for the woodsy, peaty, smoky scotches. I like plain Glenlivet better than this.

If someone was in the mood for an oaky scotch though, this would be a fine one.

 

